AMA SX NewsAMA SX PointsJames Stewart ProfileAMA SX Image GalleryAMA SX Team ProfileYoshimura Suzuki RM-Z450AMA SX Team Partners


Pos Rider Pts
1 Ryan Villopoto 318
2 James Stewart 270
3 Ryan Dungey 267
4 Ken Roczen 249
5 Justin Barcia 214
6 Justin Brayton 196
7 Andrew Short 194
8 Broc Tickle 126
9 Josh Hill 124
10 William Hahn 122


Team Suzuki Press Office - March 18.

Yoshimura Suzuki Factory Racing's James Stewart celebrated a podium finish at the 11th round of the 2013 AMA/ FIM World Supercross Championship at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis on Saturday night.

Stewart once again set the fastest qualifying time in practice and his overwhelming speed on the Yoshimura Suzuki RM-Z450 continued in his heat race, where he got a great start and led all eight laps to his seventh heat race win of the year. In the 20-lap Main Event, he got a great start and took over the lead within seconds and led the first seven laps before making a mistake and briefly stalling the bike. Undaunted, Stewart rejoined the fray in fifth and worked his way up to a podium finish.

"I almost stalled it in that same place twice," said Stewart afterwards. "But I just stalled it. I don't know if I hit the brakes; I don't know what happened. But it's definitely a bummer because races like that, they're fun to be in. I was on it from lap one and I felt good. I was pulling away but that happened and I just had to regroup and come back. The Yoshimura Suzuki RM-Z450 worked great in my heat race and even better in the Main Event. That was just a stupid move, bogus; that's what you do when you first get on a motorcycle is stall it! But we'll regroup and come back strong for Toronto."

Yoshimura Suzuki Factory Racing's next event is the 12th round of the 2013 AMA/ FIM World Supercross Championship on Saturday March 23rd at the Rogers Centre in Toronto, Ontario in Canada.

450cc SX Main Event Results: 1. Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki), 2. Ryan Dungey (KTM), 3. James Stewart (Yoshimura Suzuki), 4. Davi Millsaps (Rockstar Energy Suzuki), 5. Justin Barcia (Honda), 6. Chad Reed (Honda), 7. Andrew Short (KTM), 8. Matt Goerke (KTM), 9. Eli Tomac (Honda), 10. Weston Peick (Suzuki), 11 Brock Tickle (RCH Suzuki), 12 Josh Hill (RCH Suzuki).

Championship Points (after 11 of 17 rounds): CLICK HERE

For more stories about James Stewart, Click Here. For photos, Click Here.